U19 Men are National Champions

U19 Men are National Champions

The NSW U19 Men’s Team has won the 2015 Nox Bailey Shield for the 11th time after defeating ACT in the Final.


The Blue Bloods only lost one game during the rounds, going down to Queensland 7 – 6. Moving onto he the playoffs it looked like a Queensland and NSW final but ACT had something to say about that by defeating Qld in the Preliminary Final after NSW moved directly into the Grand Final.


NSW stamped their authority on the game from the 1st innings by scoring a run then the game was decided in the 3rd with the Blue Bloods piling on a further 6 runs. The final score was 8 – 0 with hits in the Final to Callum Beashel (Triple and Home Run), Blake Bell (Double, Single), Maclaine Lowe, Isaac McDonald, Hayden Mathews, Jack Noble and Luke Ollerenshaw.


Callum Beashel was named Player of the Final.

  visit page

Individua Award Winners:

MVP – Josh White (ACT)

Batting – Nicholas Moore (Qld)

Pitching – Luke Ollerenshaw visit page (NSW)


All Tournament Team

Pitcher – Luke Ollerenshaw (NSW)

Catcher – Samuel Beale (Vic)

1st Base – Josh White (ACT)

2nd Base – Izack Rossi (NSW)

3rd Base – Nicholas Moore (Qld)

Shortstop – Dean visit page Leskie visit page visit page (Vic) visit page

Outfield – Steven Garoni (Vic), Joshua Hartwig (Qld), Jarrod Nilsson (Qld)

DP – Isaac McDonald

  visit page

Thank you to Troy Lach for the photo

  visit page

visit page