SNSW Annual Conference Wrap

SNSW Annual Conference Wrap

The Softball NSW Annual Conference was held over the weekend of September 16 & 17 at Rooty Hill RSL with 16 Associations in attendance.

During the weekend the AGM was held where Krissi Travers was elected onto the SNSW Board. We congratulate Krissi and thank Craig Oberg for his contribution to the Board over the past 12 months.

The 70 Anniversary Dinner combined with the Annual Awards night saw 150 people have a great night reflecting on the past 70 years of Softball in NSW.

Award Winners were

Affiliate of the Year – Cumberland Nepean

Country Affiliate of the Year – Newcastle

Development Award – Campbelltown

Membership Award – Newcastle

Social Media and Communications – Cumberland Nepean

Governance Award – Penrith City

Service to Softball in NSW recipients were: Sue Brandenburg, Lesley Darby, Alan McNulty and Pat Paul.

We thank Alan Walker, Peter Rainer and Andrew Rindfleish for sitting on a panel and giving us some insights into some of their experiences over the years gone by.