Fully Loaded Slowpitch

The primary purpose of the Softball NSW (SNSW) Fully Loaded Slowpitch High School Series Events is to allow schools and students to participate in a non-competitive event, FREE of charge, which encourages the development of the sport of Softball. The emphasis of these events is on participation and fun; there is a place on the diamond for everyone. The Softball NSW Fully Loaded Slowpitch High School Series Events also allow for schools of differing school systems to contest against each other; an opportunity not provided elsewhere within the school system for Softball.

The Series is targeted to both male and female students in Years 9 and 10.  The games will be run under the new ‘Fully Loaded’ Mixed format which is:

Fully Loaded Slowpitch Softball Rules

SNSW Secondary School Programs Conditions of Entry

The Days are held fully within the school day (9.30am to approximately 2.00pm) and will involve a skills session followed by four (4) forty-five-minute games, with dedicated morning tea and lunch breaks scheduled into the program.

Please note: All events close 14 days prior

Sydney

  • Blacktown / Seven Hills (Seven Hills – International Peace Park, Jean Street) – Monday 7th December
  • Campbelltown (Ingleburn – Milton Park, Railway Parade) – Tuesday 8th December
  • Georges River (Panania – Kelso Park North Softball Complex, Marco Avenue) – Thursday 26th November
  • Hornsby (Galston – Hayes Park, Galston Road) – Tuesday 24th November
  • Liverpool (Warwick Farm – Jacquie Osmond Softball Complex, 1 Hume Highway) – Thursday 10th December
  • Macarthur (Camden – Cowpasture Reserve, Argyle Street) – Friday 20th November
  • Manly (North Curl Curl – John Fisher Park, Abbott Road) – Thursday 19th November
  • North Shore (St Ives – William Cowan Oval/St Ives Village Green, Cowan Road) – Wednesday 25th November
  • Penrith (Glenmore Park – Surveyors Creek, Ballybunnion Crescent) – Friday 27th November
  • Sutherland (Woolooware – Captain Cook Playing Fields, Captain Cook Drive) – Monday 23rd November

Regional NSW

  • Central Coast (Bateau Bay – Bateau Bay Sports Complex, Passage Road) – Friday 11th December
  • Far North Coast (Lismore – Albert Park Baseball/Softball Complex, Keen Street) – Friday 14th August
  • Newcastle (Mayfield West – Stevenson Park, 559 Maitland Road) – Tuesday 17th November  
  • Orange (Orange – Sir Jack Brabham Park, Forest Road) – Friday 28th August
  • Wagga Wagga (Mount Austin – French Fields, Walteela Avenue) – Friday 21st August

Nominate Now

Nominate your School Now

More Information

For more information on these events, please contact the Softball NSW Development Team;

Donna McGrath: development@softballnsw.org.au

Kerrie Porter: kerriedo@softballnsw.org.au

Michelle Sutton: michelledo@softballnsw.org.au