Fully Loaded Modball

Softball NSW will be conducting Modball Gala Days for all Primary Schools in various areas of Sydney and NSW Regional areas throughout 2020.  These Gala Days will be conducted during Terms 3 and 4.

The Modball Gala Days are targeted to both male and female students in Years 5 and 6.  The games will be played under the new ‘Fully Loaded’ format which is:

Fully Loaded Modball Rules

SNSW Primary School Programs Conditions of Entry

The Gala Days are held fully within the school day (9.30am to approximately 2.00pm) and will involve a warm up / skills session followed by four (4) forty-five-minute games, with dedicated morning tea and lunch breaks scheduled into the program.

Please note: All events close 14 days prior.

Sydney

Sydney

  • Blacktown / Seven Hills (Seven Hills – International Peace Park, Jean Street) – Monday 9th November
  • Campbelltown (Ingleburn – Milton Park, Railway Parade) – Tuesday 10th November
  • Georges River (Panania – Kelso Park North Softball Complex, Marco Avenue) – Thursday 5th November
  • Hornsby (Galston – Hayes Park, Galston Road) – Wednesday 4th November
  • Liverpool (Warwick Farm – Jacquie Osmond Softball Complex, 1 Hume Highway) – Thursday 12th November
  • Macarthur (Camden – Cowpasture Reserve, Argyle Street) – Tuesday 27th October
  • Manly (North Curl Curl – John Fisher Park, Abbott Road) – Monday 2nd November
  • North Shore (St Ives – William Cowan Oval/St Ives Village Green, Cowan Road) – Wednesday 18th November
  • Penrith (Glenmore Park – Surveyors Creek, Ballybunnion Crescent) – Tuesday 3rd November
  • Sutherland (Woolooware – Captain Cook Playing Fields, Captain Cook Drive) – Monday 26th October

Regional NSW

  • Central Coast (Bateau Bay – Bateau Bay Sports Complex, Passage Road) – Wednesday 11th November
  • Far North Coast** (Lismore – Albert Park Baseball/Softball Complex, Keen Street) – Thursday 13th August
  • Newcastle (Mayfield West – Stevenson Park, 559 Maitland Road) – Monday 16th November
  • Orange** (Orange – Sir Jack Brabham Park, Forest Road) – Thursday 27th August
  • Wagga Wagga** (Mount Austin – French Fields, Walteela Avenue) – Thursday 20th August

**Teeball Gala Day (Years 5 and 6) will be conducted on the same day at the same venue.  Fully Loaded Teeball rules can be found on the Softball NSW website or click here.

Nominate Now

Nominate your School Now

More Information

For more information on these events, please contact the Softball NSW Development Team;

Donna McGrath: development@softballnsw.org.au

Kerrie Porter: kerriedo@softballnsw.org.au

Michelle Sutton: michelledo@softballnsw.org.au