Northern Storm and Thurabredz State League Champions

Northern Storm and Thurabredz State League Champions

Northern Storm and Thurabredz are the 2015 State League Champions after a great day of Softball at the Blacktown International Sportspark.


The Northern Storm was the first team into the final after defeating minor premiers Manly Eagles in the Major Semi Final with Panthers defeating Hills in the minor semi to go through to the Preliminary Final. Panthers were too strong for the Eagles running out winner 5 – 2 to move through to the Grand Final and face the formidable Storm lineup. Storm were too strong for Panthers in the final running out winners 4 – 0.

Thurabredz like Storm were the first into the final after beating Mounties in a tie breaker and waited to see who they would face after Dolphins were defeated by Tropics in the minor semi. Mounties and Tropics took the game to one another but in the end Mounties ran out winners to move through to once again face Thurabredz for the second time on the day. The Men’s final was a tight game with Thurabredz taking the lead but Mounties never gave up but in the end fell short going down 4 – 2.

Award Winners were


MVP – Alli Edgtton (Eagles)

Batting – Ally Casey (Eagles)

Pitching – Alli Edgtton (Eagles)

Rookie – Breanne Honeybrook (Hills)


MVP – James Darby (Dolphins)

Batting – James Todhunter (Dolphins)

Pitching – Nathan Dickinson (Mounties)

Rookie – Shaun Lanaghan (Dolphins)

Thanks you to all the Umpires and Statisticians that officiated during the season.