North Shore Open Women State Champs

North Shore Open Women State Champs

North Shore Open Women’s State Champions –

10 teams played 46 games over 3 days at the NSW Softball Centre with North Shore and Manly Warringah only dropping 1 game each to reach the final of the 2015 NSW open Women’s State Championship.

In the Final North Shore proved too good for Manly Warringah winning 7 – 2.

Individual Award Winners were:

Pitching – Amelia Cudicio (North Shore)

Batting – Taylah Tsitsikronis (Penrith City)

MVP – Tarni Stepto (Manly Warringah)

Final Placings

1st North Shore

2nd Manly Warringah

3rd Penrith City

4th Sutherland

5th Central Coast

6th Macarthur

7th Cumberland Nepean

8th Hornsby

9th Georges River

10th Southern Districts

North Shore Team

Back Row: Lynne Townsend (Statistician), Kristy Simmons (Assistant Coach), Gaye Ledingham (Assistant Coach), Simone Freeman, Sam Poole, Amelia Cudicio, Molly Meenan, Ashleigh Bruce, Rachael Sechi, Rachel Lack, Neridah Wearne (Assistant Coach), Lizbid Solling (Manager).

Front Row: Kerrie Porter (Head Coach), Caitlin Byrne, Lucy Friend, Nicola Maitland, Katherine McVeity, Ellen Roberts, Kate Armstrong, Jessica Tolmie, Kara Murphy.

Grand Final Umpires:

Kyira Cox (Plate), Amanda Houison (1st Base), Leanne Gearside (3rd Base), James English (Leftfield), David Crowe (Rightfield)

Congratulations to Dylan Murdoch and Andy Birks who achieved their Level 4 Umpire Accreditation

Congratulations to Chris Mackay who was recognised for her service to Softball.