Celebrations at SNSW’s Night of Nights

Celebrations at SNSW’s Night of Nights

Over 300 people gathered in the Tivoli Room Rooty Hill RSL on Wednesday Night December 7 to celebrate the successes of the players and officials involved with Softball NSW.

8 NSW Teams were presented with their caps and State Team Badge with the best wishes of the NSW Softball Community in their quest to become National Champions. On hand to present to the teams were former NSW and Australian Players Troy Baverstock, Peter Rainer, Dave Newsome, Zara Masters, Fiona Crawford and Kerry Newsome.

Awards were presented to;

Adam Sheehan – Official of the Year

Taylah Tsitsikronis – Female Athlete of the Year

Harri Peters – Male Athlete of the Year

Gabbi Plain – Youth Female Athlete of the Year

Chris Gillies – Youth Male Athlete of the Year

SNSW Life Memberships were presented to Andy Dodshon and Sue Rindfleish

Peter Rainer and Troy Baverstock were inducted into the Softball NSW Hall of Fame

Andrew Rindfleish was recognised by the SNSW Umpires for his contribution over many years.

Softball Australia Hall of Fame was presented to Kerry Wyborn whilst Kyira Cox was presented with the 2016 Vivienne Triplett Award for Umpire of the Year

Thank you to everyone who supported the event.