The U11 Cumberland Nepean Girls Team has taken out the 2015 U11 State Championship at Campbelltown over the weekend and in doing so has ended Manly Warringah’s run of 6 previous years.


Manly Warringah were undefeated going into the final after beating Cumberland Nepean 13 – 4 in the rounds. Cumberland Nepean secured their place in the final in the second last game of the rounds defeating North Shore.


The final was close from the first play and the game seesawed until Cumberland Nepean got the uppperhand late in the game and then held Manly Warringah out in the bottom of the last innings to win 12 – 10.


The last time Cumberland Nepean won the Teeball State Championship was in 2006.


Cumberland Nepean U11 State Champions

Rachel Bardney, Olivia Bedwell, Laura Byatt, Chelsea Casonato, Rhianna Gerardis, Kristina Harrod, Angelique Iredale, Zoe Kambouris, Jayda Lorigan, Piper Noble, Abbey Simon, Ruby Walker. Head Coach – Amanda Fisher, Assistant Coach – Vicki Lansley, Manager – Lynn Eastcott,   Scorer – Donna Kelly


Final Placings

1st – Cumberland Nepean

2nd – Manly Warringah

3rd – North Shore

4th – Macarthur

5th – Penrith City

6th – Georges River

7th – Sutherland

8th – Hornsby


The State Cup proved to be a very competitive competition with Southern Districts running out winners 20 – 10 over Orange.


Southern Districts U11 State Cup Winners

Annaleise Armstrong, Shailee Burrows, Abbey Cortis, Brooke Fulton, Maddison Lloyd, Ashlee McDermott, Keneesha Morrison, Jennifer Newell, Britney Phillips, Charlotte Quimby, Makayla Stewart, Ella Sykes, Eva Wilson. Head Coach – Rob Fulton, Assistant Coach – Mick Bruni, Trainee Coach – Breanna Evans, Manager – Vickie Wales, Scorer – Jeanette Lingard

Final Placings

1st – Southern Districts

2nd – Orange

3rd – Campbelltown

4th – Central Coast

5th – Newcastle