2021 NSW Open Women Pathway Program Squad

2021 NSW Open Women Pathway Program Squad

Following the cancellation of the 2021 Gilley’s Shield-Open Women’s National Championships, Softball NSW recognised that a change in program was required to ensure that the highly successful Open Women’s Program continued to develop our athletes.

NSW Open Women’s Coach Kerrie Porter provided the Softball NSW Board with an extensive program which focused on individual athlete development which challenges in both physical and mental development of athletes as well embracing the NSW Firestar’s culture. The SNSW Board seized this opportunity and endorsed the highly innovative program.

The program is focused on providing a high performance environment for eligible Softball NSW Open Women athletes. The program aims to to increase engagement, continue development and provide quality games.

Softball NSW would like to congratulate the following athletes that have been selected and subsequently accepted their position in the squad;

2021 NSW Open Women Pathway Program Squad

Ryleigh Arnott Cumberland Nepean

Madison Baker North Shore

Nicole Connacher North Shore

Michelle Cox Manly Warringah NSWIS

Amelia Cudicio North Shore

Sally Diener Sutherland Shire

Sarah Diener Sutherland Shire

Breanna Evans North Shore

Mia Gilmore Macarthur

Isabelle Hanna North Shore

Megan Horne North Shore

Emma Iuliano Sutherland Shire

Jayde Jensen Sutherland Shire

Montana Kearnes Sutherland Shire

Shannon Keevers Sutherland Shire NSWIS

Rachel Lack North Shore NSWIS

Stacey McManus Sutherland Shire NSWIS

Molly Meenan North Shore

Alyssa Mighell North Shore

Tahli Moore North Shore NSWIS

Charli Orsini Cumberland Nepean

Kaia Parnaby North Shore NSWIS

Jasmine Peters Penrith City

Gabrielle Plain Macarthur NSWIS

Stacey Porter Tamworth NSWIS

Kate Proctor Cumberland Nepean

Ellen Roberts North Shore NSWIS

Tarni Stepto Manly Warringah NSWIS

Taylah Tsitsikronis Penrith City NSWIS

Bria Toohey Sutherland Shire

Shaylan Whatman Penrith City

Caitlin Wilde Hornsby

Grace Wrixon North Shore