2018/19 Softball NSW Board of Directors and Director of Coaching named

2018/19 Softball NSW Board of Directors and Director of Coaching named

Congratulations to the newly appointed and continuing Board of Directors for Softball NSW for 2018/19.

Welcome to James English, Craig Oberg and Selwyn Williams who have joined the board, while Frances Crampton, Chris Halpin and Loretta Watts have returned to the board from last season.

The 2018/19 Softball NSW Board of Directors will be:

  • Frances Crampton (appointed for one year)
  • James English
  • Chris Halpin
  • Di McGowen
  • Craig Oberg
  • Nathan Organ
  • Krissi Travers
  • Loretta Watts
  • Selwyn Williams (appointed for one year)

Seven of the Board Directors are from seven different Associations and are either current or past Presidents. There are also two country members.


Congratulations to Adam Rindfleish who has been appointed to this position.

Adam has had a long playing and coaching career for NSW and Australia. As a player, Adam represented NSW 16 times and was a part of the Australian under-19s World Championship winning side in 1997 and a member of the Aussie Steelers open mens side as well.

He has coached 15 NSW state teams to date and will coach the 2019 NSW men’s under-19s national championship side. He was also assistant coach to newly-appointed Aussie Spirit coach Laing Harrow for the Australian under-19 men’s Junior Steelers World Champion run at the 2018 World Championships, his second World Championship with Australia as a coach.

Adam is also the first person in Australia to coach and play for Australia in a junior World Championship, first person in the world to win a junior World Championship as both a player and a coach, and the third person in the world to win a gold medal as both a player and a coach in any age group.

The Director of Coaching will form the third member of the Softball NSW Technical Committee, which will also feature the Director of Umpiring (Scott Rindfleish) and the Director of Scoring (Kaye Greggs).

Expressions of Interest will be called for the coaching committee.